Testimonials

The information in this section contains information about Cochran & Chhabra’s past results. The facts and circumstances of your case may differ from the matters in which results and testimonials have been provided. Every case is unique and each client’s case must be evaluated and handled on its own merits, therefore no results are guaranteed.

I am very grateful for Gill. He did the best job that can be done. He went above and beyond in terms of my legal situation. We were able to get my CDL back after a DUI in no time. Gill even picked me up to goto court then drove me back home. I highly recommend Gill for anyone who is looking for a good lawyer ! ! !

Zack Boston, August 2, 2016

I can not give enough thanks to Mr. Chhabra for the amazing results he achieved for me. I was facing a DUI & various additional charges and Mr. Chhabra represented me through the entire process and @ a fair price achieved a final outcome for me better than I could have imagined possible. After my arrest I felt a fear like I have never experienced in my life. From my first meeting with Mr. Chhabra I began to feel a sense of optimism that had escaped me since dealing with these charges. Not only was Mr. Chhabra reassuring but his sense of professionalism and integrity was unlike anyone I’ve ever met. He has a great understanding of the law and I can’t imagine it possible for any attorney to represent their client any better than Mr. Chhabra represented me. He did everything he said he could do for me and more. If you find yourself in need of legal assistance I wholeheartedly recommend Mandeep Chhabra. If he can help you he will and if for some reason he didn’t feel he could represent you like you needed to be represented, he has the integrity to point you in another direction. I again thank you Mr. Chhabra for taking care of me in my time of need.

Jose, June 7, 2016

Mandeep Chhabra represented me in a personal unemployment case. He was highly recommended to me by a friend. Not only did he handle my case very professionally, but he fought diligently for the truth and for what I deserve. Outstanding!

June 6, 2016

I actually found Gill on google and that was by far one of the best decisions I ever made. He was always a phone call away and he made me feel very comfortable in my decision of picking him as my lawyer. He always tells you he will take care of you and throughout my whole process Gill kept his word. I hope that I will never have to contact Gill again but in this situation he was the best lawyer I could have asked for.

DaJuan Pitts, June 1, 2016

Mr. Chhabra was highly recommended by a friend of mine. I met with him just one day after my incident. He was very understanding and had a case against the prosecution within our first meeting. I was able to contact him when I needed his advice, even when I was feeling worried. I was able to trust him, he led me through one of the roughest times in my life. We won our case. I couldn’t have done it without him. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for DUI help, he is experienced and definitely someone you want the judges to see you with.

Sarah , May 31, 2016

Mandeep represented me on my 2nd DUI. Throughout the process he was attentive with details and responses to my questions and concerns. We achieved the best possible outcome for my case and I am very happy with the result. Mandeep is also truly concerned about my personal progress throughout this ongoing process. Best representation in Annapolis!

Randall, May 23, 2016

Mandeep Chhabra was phenomenal! This was my first time ever getting arrested (DUI). I was distraught and confused by everything that happened. I was able to contact Mandeep over the weekend. Immediately, he made me feel better. My case was tricky but Mandeep was able to get me the best possible outcome.

Christine , May 3, 2016

Mandeep Chhabra is an excellent lawyer! I was facing my 2nd DUI/DWI and all of the consequences that come with that charge. Lawyer Chhabra was always there for me whenever I needed advice or had a question before my court date. He was extremely attentive to any call, email, or text I sent him, always responding very quickly.

He was very diligent with the discovery for my case, poring over the details and coming up with the best strategy.

In addition, Lawyer Chhabra knows all of the Judges, States Attorneys, and many of the Officers, which is always helpful.

On the day of my court date, Lawyer Chabbra went and spoke to the States Attorney before the court opened. The states attorney wanted me to plead guilty, but he wouldn’t have anything to do with that!

In my particular case, considering the presiding Judge and the States Attorney (He knew both), and considering his review of the discovery, we decided to go to trial. The States Attorney obviously wasn’t ready for this and asked for an extension. Lawyer Chhabra protested vigorously (as we wanted to try it that day), but the Judge ended up giving the State an extension, but warned that would be the only one.

I was extremely nervous going up to the second court date, but once again, Lawyer Chhabra was always there to answer my questions and provide advice. On the day of my trial, Lawyer Chhabra once again went to the States Attorney to discuss my case prior to the trial.

I ended up being called first, which surprised me. We went in front of the Judge, and then sat right back down. Lawyer Chhabra went to sit in the front row, and a couple minutes later someone from the state came and gave him two pieces of paper. He told me to come with him, we were leaving. Due to his legal expertise, knowledge of the court system, and his consideration of the Judge and States Attorney my case ended up being dismissed!!

If you are facing any legal trouble, and want an excellent, experienced and well spoken Lawyer, I would highly recommend Mandeep Chhabra!!!

James, April 3, 2016

In the process of interviewing attorneys to deal with a non-responsive/adversarial major insurance company who refused to pay the medical bills resulting from an accident that the insurance company’s insured had already been found at fault in court for causing, Mandeep provided informative, succinct guidance even before our decision to retain him. No other attorney we interviewed provided such “early-on” guidance at the depth of Mandeep’s guidance. Subsequently, during what turned out to be a multi-year process, Mandeep’s attentiveness, timeliness, and frankness resulted in the positive outcomes. Clearly his (and his fine staff’s) competence along with his negotiation skills in representing our interests made the difference between a “typical” result and a far superior result. Mandeep can be trusted to uphold his firm’s “Not your typical lawyers…” description!

March 31, 2016

Gill did a fantastic job my DUI case and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Answered all questions I had, put me at ease, explained my options and made the actual court experience much more comfortable and understandable than I was expecting!

Underwood, March 21, 2016

Mr. Cochran was able to handle 4 separate cases for me and did a great job with them. I was always informed and he got the results I hped for. He was very good with my son.

Linda, March 15, 2016

Mandeep is a terrific lawyer and l highly recommend hiring him to represent you if you find yourself in trouble. In mld December, I attended a holiday party and made the terrible decision to drink and drive. I was pulled over and received a ticket that spanned two pages listing 6 different infractions, including DUI. I was devastated, terrified and worried about what would happen next. Fortunately, I found Mandeep to help me through the process. He promptly made himself available for me and was very comforting when I met with him about my case. He assured me that he would take care of me, the worst had already occured, and all would be okay. That night, I finally slept a little better comforted by Mandeep’s confidence. As my trial date approached, my nervous anxiety began to return. I feared the worse and the multitude of “what ifs” kept me up at night. Mandeep was right though, the worst had already occurred. My spirits were lifted as soon as i noticed that other lawyers at district court house flocking to Mandeep to ask his advice! Mandeep knew exactly what to do in the court house and got me the best possible result I could have hoped for. You’ll be in good hands with Mandeep as your attorney and I’m really glad that I hired him to represent me. Thank you, Mandeep, for helping me get past this unfortunate hurdle in my life.

February 29, 2016

I hired Mandeep to assist with dropping the NCO in a first time offense domestic violence misdemeanor 2 case. During the free consultation, he told me right away what needs to be done. Long story short, not only he managed to drop NCO, he also managed the whole case to be dismissed in one hearing and in under 5 minutes! He was always available to my questions (and I had a lot). He always responded to me on the same day and consistently kept me informed throughout the whole process. He delivered above and beyond what he said he would and my family will eternally be grateful for his professional services. He truly is an amazing lawyer!

February 23, 2016

After my cases were taken everything was handled. It was huge stress relief and I’m grateful of the outcomes. I’d highly recommend Mandeep – he’s very professional and made the process very easy. This was my first time hiring a lawyer and I’m thankful I chose him!

Megan, February 23, 2016

Mr. Chhabra represented me on a criminal case of which the charges were dropped. Add to the fact he took the case 10 days as my other attorney of 7 weeks dropped the bail. He reviewed the case with us on Saturday for 2 1/2 hours. When my wife and I left his office we felt 100% confident in his services. He reviewed our evidence, and presented an excellent defense. His questioning of her proved her testimony full of false statements. His final statement to the Judge stating the facts, the holes in her statements, and within moments the Judge said “Not guilty”. I would highly recommend his services.

February 23, 2016

Where do I begin my name is John I was currently arrested for 15 felonious charges and was looking for a great attorney everywhere I turned I was getting negative feedback. So a friend of mine referred me to Mandeep “aka” “greates lawyer every” “aka” “my brother” so I sat in hist office and broke it down for me I was facing jail time. Mandeep asked me what am I looking for I said no jail time he looked me square in eye and said this is going to be tough but I can make it happen. So we agreed that Mandeep would represent me through out the whole time he kept me posted, checked up on me, and gave me the courage to go on every day. When my court date came I was nervous dispite that Mandeep said everything would be fine. In the court room he dazzled everyone and find out come for me where I was facing 15 charges at years a piece. I got 1 year unsupervised probation. Wow even in my dreams I would had never believed things could have gotten that well for me. So as for me Mandeep is my brother and even after my trial he checked upon me and is still trying to help me with my past charges from long ago. So Mandeep is the best I’ve met and I wish I could give new found brother more then 5 stars cause he deserves a million and a million thank you’s. I will never forget you my friend and brother

John, February 16, 2016

Mandeep Chhabra and his staff pursued my speeding ticket with zeal, retrieving records and using his experience to handle this case with professionalism. I needed him to represent me because I could not be present to argue the case. The case was successfully postponed and I was found not guilty.

Jessr, February 12, 2016

Last year I got into trouble riding a small ATV on school property (parking lot, not the ball-field areas). I turned to Gill for his great assistance and to represent me. as I was faced with 7 tickets, one being a major 12 point violation. This week in court, Gill did fabulous for me, and settled things to just 1 small ticket. I should mention his price as reasonable, and well worth his many years experience. On other occasions, when I was younger and not so wise, Gill provided excellent representation for me in two DUI situations (1995 & 2009), with excellent results. Good luck with your situation, and suggest you do call and meet with Gill

Phil, February 11, 2016

I found Gill through a Bail-bondsman, My son had been arrested for a DUI. His second is 30 days. That made his case a little complicated to say the least. Gill took the case without batting an eye. Helped us to find a well qualified 28 day Rehab facility (Right Turn) and waled us through everything that my son was to do. So that he could help himself not only in court but in life. My son received a PBJ on the 1st. DUI and a conviction on the second, the 2 cases were combined. He received 1 year Supervised Probabtion. Gill is excellent Lawyer, not only does he do a great job for you, he cares about you as a person. His entire staff are wonderful and will work hard for you. Could not be happier wtih the results of all their hard work.

Kim, January 21, 2016

Walking in the office of a criminal defense attorney was very intimidating and frightening for me. My nervousness dissipated upon meeting Gill Cochran. I was surprised by, what I viewed as a unique introduction-the use of magic tricks! It worked as I was put at ease immediately.
Mr. Cochran is committed to his clients 100% (including, in my case, to his client’s mother). His knowledge of the law and vast experience in the courtroom is very evident and most reassuring.
Gill Cochran is an exceptional attorney – a gentleman with a calm demeanor, who is kind, compassionate, firm and honest. My family’s experience was made less stressful knowing Mr. Cochran was in charge.

Judy , January 8, 2016

Was arrested with a DUI & DWI, along with 6 other charges & a citation. Mandeep got everything dropped except a negligent driving charge & open container citation – good outcome considering I was given a total of 9 charges/citations. The arrest happened on a Saturday night & he met with me that Monday to discuss our game plan. He was very tentative to my case & was texting me throughout that 1st day to wal me through any immediate actions I needed to take. Out of all the other attorneys I consulted with, he was the only one that appeared to genuinely believe my statement & displayed strong confidence for getting the DUI & DWI charges dropped (which was my main concern). His assistants sent me all the needed info & even gave me reminder callss when needed. He was readily available by phone & email. My court hearing was in Annpolis court house & he knew each of the judges & even some other attorneys, which was reassuring. I needed documents from my case results & he had them for me within 1-2 days. Now I just have to wait for my MVA hearing to get results regarding my driver’s license.

I would definitely recommend Mandeep, as he was very professional, knowledgable, confident, experienced, and easy to get in contact with.

January 5, 2016

Was arrested with a DUI & DWI, along with 6 other charges & a citation. Mandeep got everything dropped except a negligent driving charge & open container citation – good outcome considering I was given a total of 9 charges/citations. The arrest happened on a Saturday night & he met with me that Monday to discuss our game plan. He was very tentative to my case & was texting me throughout that 1st day to walk me through any immediate actions I needed to take. Out of all the other attorneys I consulted with, he was the only one that appeared to genuinely believe my statement & displayed strong confidence for getting the DUI & DWI charges dropped (which was my main concern). His assistants sent me all the needed info & even gave me reminder calls when needed. He was readily available by phone & email. My court hearing was in the Annapolis court house & he knew each of the judges & even some other attorneys, which was reassuring. I needed documents from my case results & he had them for me within 1-2 days. Now I just have to wait for my MVA hearing to get results regarding my driver’s license. I would definitely recommend Mandeep, as he was very professional, knowledgeable, confident, experienced, & easy to get in contact with.

January 5, 2016

When I first meet with Mr. Chhabra, I was scared. I had never committed a crime before and the fact that my record could be tainted and that i could possibly go to jail terrified me. Not only did he calm my fears, he reminded me that, although I made a mistake, that mistake doesn’t need to define me. There’s a difference between “I made a mistake” (guilt) vs “I am a mistake” (shame), and Mr. Chhabra helped remind me of that. We finally went to court, and I was able to get off with a small fee and community service. A very fair deal, considering the alternative. Not only did Mr. Chhabra help me legally, he also helped me emotionally, and for that, I am forever greatful.

Roberto Lopez, December 16, 2015

He’s a great lawyer and he has a sense of humor too! I am extremely ecstatic and satisfied with the results and the amazing job done with my case.

Michelle, May 28, 2015

I am very satisfied with the service this firm provided. They kept me in loop at all times and were very professional and honest. Mandeep is the best, very professional and understanding not once did I ever feel like just another customer. I recommend this firm to anyone who finds themselves on the other side of the law.

Garvin, April 6, 2015

Gill, I want to thank you and Sandy for everything you have done for me.You all have gone over and above my expectations.I have never met more efficient, compassionate and genuinely caring people.I will definitely recommend you all to anyone in need of these services.

Stephanie, January 16, 2015

I would recommend Gill to anybody in need of an attorney. Gill will definitely put you at ease of the situation and even educates you of the process. Gill has a great sense of humor, which will relax any client and make the situation much more bearable. Gill knows what he is doing and he does it with great confidence. I am very thankful that I had Gill Cochran as an attorney.

December 15, 2014

Gill is the best I have ever seen at DWI defense. I was expecting weekends in jail and big fines for my recent 2nd DWI charge… I was surprised and happy when Mr. Cochran was able to get me a second PBJ (Probation Before Judgment) in my case. I also had several additional charges which were dismissed with no fine. Overall Gill Cochran is in my opinion the right choice for anyone with DWI/DUI charges in Maryland. Bill D. Anne Arundel County Resident

Two Time DWI client, December 8, 2014

Mandeep is the best! After receiving my first DUI I was a nervous wreck. After meeting with him for the first time he made me feel at ease and trusting that he would take care of everything. Everything that Mandeep said he would get done for me, he did. Him and his office kept in touch with me through every step. A situation that could be rather stressful and scary, Mandeep made seem painless with his support and knowledge of the law. I plan on recommending Mandeep to anyone who is looking for a lawyer who is knowledgeable and compassionate.

Kate, November 18, 2014

Thank you so much Mandeep. I could not have found a better lawyer than you. Your compassion and ability to get this dismissed without me having to appear is so appreciated…I will recommend you for anyone that needs a great lawyer!!!!!!

Roxanne, November 17, 2014

I am so glad I had Mr. gill Cochran on my dui case he make me feel very comfortable with all the questions I had. Great price, if I ever get in trouble again I will definably go back to him.

Tuve una exelente experiensia con el abogado gill Cochran lo recomiendo a todos los hispanos q tengan problemas de trafico es un abogado muy justo con sus precios y tiene secretarias q ablan espanol el idioma no es un problema lo recomiendo al 100%.

Alberto, June 15, 2014

Thank you for your service, and saving my boyfriend and I relationship.

Bernardo & Erica, June 14, 2014

Mandeep is the most attentive and responsive lawyer I’ve known. His quick responses and direct answers helps give the peace of mind needed during unfortunate, complex legal circumstances and I strongly recommend Mandeep to anyone with any related type of cases. He’s fair, understanding, and tactical with a passion for what he does…it’s inspiring, especially in trying times. Thanks, Mandeep!

M., June 5, 2014

When it is not the first DUI there are several questions you need to ask your attorney and yourself. I had the easy questions figured out and Gil helped me with the hard ones. Gil Cochran has the experience to know what is involved and the personality to help you through the “trials” involved in getting through the legal process to you can get on with your life.

Thank you Gil, I could not have done it without you.

Powerless, March 19, 2014

I was referred to Mandeep by a friend and it was the best thing that could have happened. I was a first time offender and had no idea what I had gotten myself into. Mandeep was able to calm my nerves from the get-go of the situation and confirmed that he had my back in the case.

That being said, he did a great job in the MVA hearing and court and I was lucky enough to have him on my side. I would recommend Mandeep to anyone that gets into a bad situation and needs someone to fight for them in court.

Thanks again Mandeep!

Mike, January 30, 2014

The real magic Gill demonstrates is the ability to instill confidence and trust with his clients. From the moment I walked into his welcoming office Gill established our relationship through brutal honesty, his level of competence and, yes, some magic tricks. He created a trusting partnership with me. He is the ultimate counselor who stands by his word. He kept in touch with me, assured me that he would take care of me and asked me consistently about my fears relative to my case. In the end my case was dismissed and I never even made it to the court room. I had the most competent, respected, best dressed, best looking attorney in town. I will be eternally grateful to Gill Cochran. If you want the best call Gill, because he really does know his… ( ), well, you know the rest.

Wiezie, January 20, 2014

Simply amazing is all i can say about Mr. Mandeep Chhabra. From the moment I first contacted Mandeep, he was 100% attentive to my situation and completely took everything into his own hands. On the day of my trial, I was unable to make it to court due to snow/ice covering the roads. Mandeep had told me we would have to postpone the trial date. 20 minutes after my trial was supposed to start I received a text message from Mandeep stating that he had gone in by himself and had all of my charges dismissed! Not only did Mandeep take care of mine, but my friends charges had also been dismissed (we had never even discussed about my friends charges, which were different from my own). Mandeep Chhabra cares about his clients and is definitely not your average lawyer. I will be recommending him in the future. (Oh and everyone loves their business cards!)

Bryan, December 16, 2013

Gill is the man! Being a 20-something with a first offense DUI, I had no idea what I was getting into. I got off better than anybody I have ever known. He got everything dropped and I only had to pay half of my court fees, unsupervised probation, and a PBJ with 0 points on my license. He saved my life and is highly recommended! He does magic tricks and has the best business cards too!

Andrew, August 22, 2013

I am so impressed with my results!!! Not only was I treated in a professional and very friendly manner, my lawyer was able to get me desired results!!! If anyone is looking to represent them this is the right firm!!!!!!!!!!! Mandeep was so knowledgeable, he kept me up to date and is a phenomenal attorney! Definitely recommended and remembered in case I were to need assistance again!

Kristen, August 21, 2013

We had a young family member that found himself in some legal trouble. We needed a good attorney. We had heard the Mr. Gill Cochran was the best, so that’s who we went with. Gill was open, honest, and very knowledgeable concerning the law. We appreciated his persistence and reciprocal communication – whether it was office meetings or phone calls, Gill was there for us. In the end we got the results we were looking for. I highly recommend this gentleman. He has a great heart, and he knows his Sh#t!!!

Wanda, July 2, 2013

I had the privilege of having Gill defend me in a case involving Driving Under the Influence. Mr. Cochran is by far the most honest, helpful and understanding attorney I have ever come across. He came highly recommended and I now fully understand why. It was my first offense and he set my mind at ease with every aspect of this case. I suggest anybody with any legal matters that need taking care of choose this firm. I appreciate Gill’s sincerity and mastery of his craft. He is a top notch lawyer and an even better human being.

Kirk, July 2, 2013

I hired Mandeep after being arrested for DUI. This was my first-ever arrest and criminal charges, and I had no idea how to handle it. I was arrested on a Friday night, contacted Mandeep next day and he met with me on Sunday morning. Once I retained his services he took over and handled everything for me. His vigilance and attention to detail resulted in a minimal fine and all but the least of the charges being dropped, with no suspension of license. He got me the best possible result for my situation. Throughout the entire process he kept me well informed and was happy to answer all of my myriad questions. I am so glad I had Mandeep handle my case, and highly recommend him to anyone!

Anonymous, May 27, 2013

I was placed in the very un-desirable position of being charged with a DUI and all the other fun charges associated with this situation. Mr. Chhabra despite being fully prepared to go to battle on my behalf, ad the charges dropped before even setting foot in the courtroom. He also handled a speeding ticket at a different date and venue at no additional charge, as well as consulting with a co-worker on a traffic violation. Anyone in any of these type of situations, you definitely want Mandeep Chhabra to have your back.

Chris, May 8, 2013

My initial inquiry was responded to promptly and our initial in-person meeting was scheduled within 24 hours of my first contact. Mandeep provided my case careful consideration, offered a variety of options and their potential outcomes, designed and subsequently implemented an effective strategy to address my case. He adjusted his own business and personal schedule (s) to accommodate my own which I feel is a noteworthy quality. Leading up to my court appearance he remained engaged, informative, and encouraging. For all of these reasons, and for many more – including the end result of my case – I confidently recommend Mandeep Singh Chhabra and remain sincerely thankful for his professional service and commitment to his clients.

Alexandra, May 1, 2013

Mandeep Chhabra handled my case very fast and very professionally. Got the job done and now I’m trouble free. Mandeep your awesome bro thanks for all your help greatly appreciated.

George, April 15, 2013

Gill Cochran is a magic man, in more ways than one. He (literally) made my case disappear. POOF. Moreover, I found him to be an excellent human being…a kind soul who knows his s–t.

Corey, April 15, 2013

Mandeep Chhabra worked very quickly and efficiently from the beginning. I was given sound advice, and, once followed, led to precisely the outcome that he had promised. He is a trustworthy man that will undoubtedly receive highest praises for any possible referrals I may direct his way. Thank you Mandeep.

Robert, April 9, 2013

Mandeep Chhabra did wonderful with my case, I immediately trusted him the moment I met him. I was in fact referred to him by a close friend of mine and was so happy to have the referral! He did the best he possibly could, and the outcome of my case was as good as hoped for. I completely trust him, and will use him in all future legal matters. (Hopefully wont need too – but if it happens, he’ll be the 1st call!) Thank you so much Mandeep!

Kim, March 22, 2013

My experience was beyond excellent. Mandeep Chhabra truly cares about his clients and has the ability to earn your trust and follow through with that commitment. I felt that he did everything that he could possibly do given my circumstances of my case. He was able to get me the best result and I was happy that he was the one in my corner. I would never use anyone but him if I have any future legal issues. I already referenced him to a friend and he used him as well and was pleased. No doubt your making the right decision if you choose to use this firm to represent you, and I believe if you don’t you are making the wrong decision. Overall AMAZING!

Amanda, March 22, 2013

Mandeep was wonderful. From the moment I met him, I knew he was the right attorney for me. Not only is he professional, enthusiastic, and attentive, he also cares about his clients. Thorough and assertive at the right moments, I’d refer him with confidence.

Mary, March 20, 2013

Mandeep Chhabra…experienced, professional, knowledgeable, responsive, personable, confident, prompt and probably most importantly…in addition to getting the best decision, he cares.

Bill, March 7, 2013

Gill rushed to my aid and helped me immediately in my case. He communicates well and keeps you informed throughout the whole process. His work got the results I wanted.

Dan, March 4, 2013

My Fiancee and I were both charged with 2nd degree assault for a verbal altercation we had. As I have previously retained Gill for other traffic and civil issues we both retained his services again. As usual Gill was very calming reassuring and professional. All charges were dropped and Gill went the extra mile by having our records expunged. My experience with attorneys and the courts prior to Gill was horrible. After going through a nasty divorce and custody battle some years back I was one of those who felt attorneys were pond scum. Yet Gill through his kindness, extra steps, and reassuring phone calls made my traffic and assault cases seem like a breeze. My experiences with Gill have seemed less like attorney client relationship. Gill has a way of putting you at ease and treats you with respect and a genuine sense of caring for the client. We both highly recommend Gil and his attentive responsive staff. Thanks again Gill!

John, February 20, 2013

From my first major traffic offense to hopefully my last, I have only used one lawyer, that is Gill Cochran. Each time I use him, he explains the process and doesn’t give me false hope. He is worth every penny to have his fair and honest representation.

Greg, January 23, 2013

I had a pleasant and professional experience with representation for a serious traffic offense by Mandeep Chhabra. Both the cost and verdict met my expectations and the remote communication was always prompt and informative. I would recommend the firm to anyone seeking frank and proficient legal advice and representation.

Bernard, December 31, 2012

I thank Gill for representing me. He made the whole process as comfortable as possible and dropped all the serious charges of hit-and-run. I was also able to get out of all legal consequences. I would recommend him to anyone, though the results of my case may not apply to everyone’s.

Deborah, December 27, 2012

Mr. Chhabra was amazing. I am a truck driver that got three different tickets the could have prevented me from getting future employment.Thanks to Mandeep Chhabra those charges was dropped and nothing will appear on my MVR. Hopefully nothing like this ever happens again but if it does i will definitely be calling Cochran & Chhabra. Thanks again.

David, December 26, 2012

Having had a few run ins with our legal system, I’ve had the opportunity to deal with several attorneys over the course of my life. No one has made me feel more at ease than Mandeep. From the moment I met Mandeep at his office to the conclusion of my legal matters I felt comforted by the professionalism and genuine concern that Mandeep and his team had for me and my situation. While I hope I will never require his services again, there is no doubt in my mind about who I am going to call if I ever require the services of a defense attorney again! Thank you Mandeep for all of your help!

Greg, December 14, 2012

There is no word big enough to tell Gill how much i appreciate him. i was with the wrong people and got myself in some big trouble. Gill got all the charges dropped from 23 charges to 1 charge. Gill was always there for me, visited me at my home on house arrest (how many attorneys do home visit), at the detention center and was always available when i called. i am so happy my grandmother took me to Gill Cochran to represent me. I will not be in this situation again but if i was i will not have anyone else to represent me but Gill. Thank you Gill for your kindness, knowledge, caring, and being there for me.

Crystal, December 8, 2012

My experience with this firm was perfection. Mandeep is an excellent lawyer. I am confident to say he is the best criminal defense attorney in the state of Maryland. It was absolutely the most terrifying situation I have ever been in, I was scared out of my mind to say the least. Mandeep helped me through the entire process, he was very professional, informative, and accurate. The false charges against me were serious and embarrassing, during my case when it seamed like nothing is going in my favor and felt like all hell was breaking loose. Mandeep swooped in and fixed everything for me. He went over and beyond for me, I can only imagine the countless hours him and his team spent working for me, knowing that his caseload is probably full, I got a phone call from his office on a holiday to insure that I was going to be ok. He is a very understanding, kind, and genuine person. My family and I are indebted, because of you Mandeep we are together and happy, thank you from all of us. P.S Anyone would be foolish, outright stupid to go with another attorney. You want to be treated fare in the eyes of the law… Choose wisely. Your friend and client forever.

David, December 6, 2012

From the very start I saw how passionate Mandeep was with his work and got the feeling that he truely cared. I was immediately put at ease and understood I was dealing with a true expert and professional. I appreciate everything he has done for me and would not hesitate to pay for his services in the future. (but staying hopeful I will never require them again) Thanks Mandeep!

Eric, October 5, 2012

I was very nervous about my trial. It seemed I would be going to jail for sure. The day of the trial Gil assured me that everything was going to be fine. He got all the charges thrown out! I have never been so happy in my life. Talk about being worth the money! I pray that nothing like this ever happens to me or any of my friends again but I know one thing for sure, if it does I’m calling Cochran and Chhabra!

Charles, June 10, 2012

This was the second time I used Gill for my legal troubles because he really is the best. I can tell that he really cares about his clients on a personal level. In preparation for court I did everything Gill instructed me to do, and for the second time the outcome was great. He was very motivating and kept me calm before we stood before the judge. Hopefully I will not fall into any legal issues again, but I will not hesitate to call Gill if I do.

Bill, May 23, 2012

I was very pleased with the service I received from Gill Cochran at Cochran, Cochran & Chhabra. I had worked with attorneys in the past who had dropped the ball on my case and left me in the lurch. Needless to say, I was skeptical about Gill. I was facing some pretty serious charges, DUI and another serious matter, but Gill did his “magic” and made it disappear. Gill is also an amateur magician, so be prepared to see his show when you visit his office. Anyway, thanks to Gill the charges against me were dropped. I can’t say he will do this for you, but I can say he will do his best to represent you, and he does know what he is doing. When Gill told me that he cared about me as a client, I thought to myself, “you mean you care about ‘money,'” but I put him to the test and now I can confidently say that I really do believe that he cares about his clients.

Patti, May 6, 2012

Gill was a pleasure to work with. From the minute I met with him, he had me at ease not only with his knowledge of the law and but also his ability to make you feel at ease and in good hands. He helped me out in my time of need with complete professionalism and promptness, never a time was I just a client, he insisted I call him ‘Gill’ and not ‘Mr. Cochran’. I could not have asked for a better representative. Thank you Gill, if there is anything I can do for you, it would be my pleasure. Thank you again!

Sunjil, April 11, 2012

Mandeep was helpful and extremely professional in his handling of my case. He was prompt, accurate, and thorough in responding to my many questions, making the entire process a far less daunting process. I highly recommend him, and should I ever need a lawyer again, wouldn’t hesitate to call him first.

Peter, April 9, 2012

Working with Mandeep was a pleasure. He was very personable and knowledgeable, and made the whole process less daunting. My ticket was reduced to the minimum sentence possible, I could not have asked for a better outcome. If I ever find myself in need of a lawyer again, Mandeep will be the first person I reach out to. I’d recommend him to anyone!

Jeff, March 19, 2012

Gill was absolutely awesome – from the morning I called to make an appointment (his office staff said to come right now) until all charges were finally dismissed. He explained everything very clearly, gave me explicit directions and didn’t miss a detail. Of course he IS a magician – and also an excellent attorney who knows his “business.” I highly recommend him to anyone!

Charlotte, March 19, 2012

Mr. Cochran got the serious charge of fleeing and eluding dismissed. All I had to do was pay off the tickets for spinning my wheels. I had of course heard what a fine lawyer he was, but I did not know of my own knowledge what this meant. I know now. I am greatly satisfied with his service. I have complete confidence in him, and I recommend him to all who need a lawyer.

Dan, March 13, 2012

I would recommend Gill to everybody, he took care of me above par. He always returned my phone calls, answered my questions and kept me informed. I really appreciate everything he’s done for me. On top of all that he’s a funny guy and has a way of keeping you calm in not so calm situations. Excuse my language but he’s a hell of a lawyer.

Michael, Feb. 16, 2012

Mandeep Chhabra has been more than just a great attorney but also an amazing addition to the community around him! I first meet [sic] Mandeep, through a referral from a very close friend. When we were younger (10 years ago) and the trouble makers, driving fast on our motorcycles or cars and worst of all DUI’s [sic]. Great part is, we never had one point on our licenses. I have had a clear record for over ten years due to Mandeep’s [sic] help and guidance. His presence in the courtroom is warm and welcoming, the judge and officers seem to welcome his presence and always seem to come to a mutual agreement for any charge we were faced with.

Samuel, Feb. 4, 2012

Mandeep represented me in a personal injury case following an auto accident. The case was complicated for the number of people involved, but Mandeep always kept me in the loop as to what was going on with my case. He gets to know his clients, so you don’t feel as if you’re sitting with a stranger. I highly recommend him and the firm.

Stacie, Jan. 13, 2012

Outstanding law firm. I have used this firm twice and have been extremely satisfied with the results. Most recently I was represented by Andrew Chochran [sic] and several years ago by Gill Cochran. Both are knowledgeable, understanding and deliver what they promise. I highly recommend this firm,

Mike, Nov. 19, 2011

Best DUI Lawyers! I recently hired Cochran, Cochran and Chhabra to represent me in a DUI case. I called their 24hr line about my situation and prior to me putting down one cent, they offered to meet me on a Saturday afternoon for an initial consultation. After posting a retainer they went hard to work for me, attacking every aspect of the case thoroughly [sic]. Throughout the whole process they were caring and attentive. I always received return emails and phone calls promptly, even return phone calls when I called them on the weekends and evenings. They worked very quickly in several instances to resolve state errors regarding my license status and the associated problems that this caused me. I received the best result I could have hoped for, and was very happy with their hard work. I would recommend them to anyone in this situation!

Randy S, Jan. 23, 2011

Great “go-to” traffic lawyer. Everything from A to Z was Excellent. Very professional. Best Lawyer. Period. In order to make it helpful for any potential clients, simply stop searching and contact him. If you want your case resolved in best possible scenario, he is the man to talk to. Highly recommend. Thank you very much, Mandeep.

Alex

Free Initial Consultations | Available 24/7 | Se Habla Español
Phone: 410.268.5515 Toll Free: 888.268.5515